Board of Directors

Chrissy Fisher, Chair
Chrissy Fisher is a committed proponent of school choice.  She is passionate about working with young children and volunteering within her community.  She has spent time working in the children’s department of her local library as well as being a
Catherine Byrd, Secretary
Catherine Byrd’s dedication to public education is evidenced by her experience as a classroom teacher in Language Arts and Exceptional Children, middle school administrator, educational leader and published author. She has served in North Carolina Public Schools for 25 years
Dianna Lariviere, Vice Chair
Dianna Lariviere has 20 years of law firm experience and holds an Associate’s Degree in Business Administration and Management from Quinsigamond Community College in Massachusetts.  Dianna and her husband moved to North Carolina in 2011 and to Montgomery County in 2014,
Rhonda Dillingham, Board Member
Having taught 9 th -12 th grade English for 18 years, Rhonda Dillingham is a veteran educator who brings a wealth of experience to her new role as Executive Director of the NC Association for Public Charter Schools. Besides being